The 2007 ESPY Awards: Vote for Williams, Henin, Jankovic, or Sharapova


The ESPY Awards is an annual sports awards event created and broadcast by American cable television network ESPN. The winners are decided by fans that can vote online. The 15th ESPYS are held on Sunday July 15th at 9PM ET at the Kodak Theatre in Los Angeles and will be hosted by Jimmy Kimmel and LeBron James.

You can vote for many athletes in various categories, but I’ve singled out only female tennis players

In the Best Championship Performance category the only tennis player in the race is Serena Williams for her more than fantastic performance at the 2007 Australian Open — she entered the championship unseeded, defeated five top 20 players on her way to the title, and lost only five games in the final against Maria Sharapova.

Best International female athlete: Justine Henin and Maria Sharapova are two tennis players in the category.

Who is the Best Female Tennis Player in you opinion: Justine Henin, Jelena Jankovic, Maria Sharapova, or Serena Williams?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here