Aga Radwanska voted as the Fan Favorite Singles Player of the Year for the fourth straight time


Judging by 70,000 votes cast over a week and a half, the WTA has announced the winners of their Fan Favorite Awards. The most prominent award, that of the Fan Favorite Singles Player of the Year, went into the hands of Agnieszka Radwanska, for the fourth straight year! Wow, congratulations!

The world No.6 thanked her supporters:

Aga Radwanska tweet

Moreover, Aga was part of the Fan Favorite Selfie which also featured Petra Kvitova, Ana Ivanovic and Caroline Wozniacki, who posted the photo on her Twitter, the Fan Favorite Twitter account. The photo was taken at the WTA Finals in Singapore, the Fan Favorite Tournament.

Singapore selfie

Maria Sharapova, whose Facebook page was picked as the best one by the fans, actually had the most loved tweet this year:

Hey buddy, I'm right behind you... :)
Hey buddy, I’m right behind you… 🙂

The Russian’s French Open match against Simona Halep was voted as the Fan Favorite Grand Slam Match of the Year, while overall favorite match of the year was the Singapore semifinal between Serena Williams and Caroline Wozniacki.

Sara Errani and Roberta Vinci are the favorite doubles team, while I have to say I’m pleasantly surprised that people have recognized the modern, yet timelessly simple and elegant EleVen dress that Venus Williams wore at Wimbledon and picked it as their favorite out of many other busier and more colorful options. Remember, I praised that dress several times, including in my recent fashion overview of all Venus’ 2014 outfits.

Are you satisfied with the results of the votes?


  1. hehe so i’m not alone about venus’s dress 😀 Given simona’s fan following on wta’s fb page and ana being back in top 5, I thought aga will have tough fight over fan fav award but once again she’s the fan fav maybe after aga’s retirement they should change name of that award to aga award 😉 😀

  2. Sru, Aga is actually the only player to have won the award more than once! The Fan Favorite Singles Player of the Year was introduced in 2009 and Elena Dementieva won it in that first year, then Maria Sharapova, and then Aga Radwanska ever since. So your suggestion could actually be applied one day! 🙂


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here