Tamira Paszek to receive no ban for illegal treatment

0

Tamira PaszekThe disciplinary committee of Austria’s anti-doping agency decided that Tamira Paszek should not be blamed for the blood reinjection, even though the treatment was illegal.

In July, the 18-year-old Paszek’s blood was taken for enrichment and later reinjected in her lower back. The procedure of reinjecting one’s own blood is considered a violation of anti-doping rules.

Tamira Paszek has ended her season in August, because of the injury. Actually, she hasn’t played since retiring in the Wimbledon opening round. (photo courtesy of Women Who Serve)


Subscribe to our Newsletter!

Get weekly women's tennis updates to your inbox for free.

I respect your privacy and your information will never be shared. Just one note, we use Sendinblue as our marketing platform, so by clicking "Subscribe" to submit this form, you acknowledge that the information you provided will be transferred to Sendinblue for processing in accordance with their terms of use.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here